♬ Euro Arts - Euro Music Festival
Euro Arts Euro Music Festival Concert & Event Gallery Artists Links Community
Euro Arts    History    Business
Artists    University    Others
News    Notice    Press

HOME > Concert & Event > Concerts

TOTAL   Now (159)   '2010 (57)   '2009 (58)   '2008 (28)   '2007 (17)   '2006 (6) 
  2008-04-04 15:58:19
  2008 Euro Music Festival Leipzig Opening Concert
  Date&Time : July 22(Tue) 2008, 19:30
  Venue : Groβer Saal, HOCHSCHULE

Euro Music Festival becoming the 21st this summer, the grand opening of 2008 will be at the Great Hall of the University of Music and Theatre Leipzig.

In the first part, there will be opening ceremony that announces the beginning of the festival
with the congratulatory message from Prof. Robert Ehrlich who is Rector of the University and
with the welcoming message from Prof. Gerald Fauth who is co-artistic director of the Festival.

In the second part, prize winners of international competitions and academy professors play
at the festival’s opening concert.

The concert will open by Russian organist Natalia Ryabkova who is the winner of the 6th International
Organ Competition which was held in Korschenbroich in Germany in 2007.
For the next stage, Da Sol Kim plays piano solo.
He is the winner of Asia Chopin International Competition, Nayoga International Music Competition.

The fact that Ryabkova plays Bach organ piece and Da Sol Kim studies in Leipzig, shows symbolically,
“the City of Bach, Leipzig”.

After the stage by two prominent young artists, two academy professors, cellist Amit Peled and
Pianist Jan Gottlieb Jiracek present a fascinating performance which leads the audience to feel fully
the harmony of two virtuosos.


Präludium und Fuge über den Namen BACH

Natalia Ryabkova, Organ

M. RAVEL                
Gaspard de la Nuit                        
- Ondine
- Le Gibet  
- Scarbo

Da Sol Kim, Piano


G. LIGETI         
Cello for Solo Sonata
- Dialogo
- Capriccio

Amit Peled, Violoncello

Sonata for Cello and Piano in C Major op.119
- Andante grave
- Moderato
- Allegro, ma non troppo

Amit Peled, Violoncello
Jan Gottlieb Jiracek, Piano

Karten zu 10 EUR, erm.7 EUR
2008 Leipzig Session I : Professors' Concert(I)
Concert with International Competition Prize Winner(II)
Copyright 1999-2020 Zeroboard/ skin by euroarts